Lakme Absolute Gloss Addict Lipstick – Fine Wine

Hi guys! Sorry for such a late post. I had my exams and frankly I was too lazy to type a review. So finally I am back with a review on Lakme Absolute Gloss Addict Lipstick in fine wine shade.

I heard so much about the new range from Lakme that is its absolute gloss addict lipsticks. I always wanted to try one so finally i bought it.
image

Price
Rs. 800 for 4ml  (I got it for 720) yay!

Product description
Join the gloss revolution! Get addicted to the best of both worlds – Incredible hi-shine of a liquid lip gloss & one stroke application of a lipstick. Introducing Lakmé Absolute Gloss Addict: Created by backstage Experts at Lakmé Fashion Week for Runway-Ready lips in 15 Glamorous Shades! Lakmé Reinvent.

• Professional High shine in a single stroke application
• Available in 15 Shades

Packaging
This time lakme did a good job in its packaging. It comes in a black cover with the company’s name, price written on it. Then comes the lipstick bullet, it is double covered, transparent covering on top and metallic inside. The shade of the lipstick can b seen from the top and the shade’s name is also written on the bottom. They made the lipstick very chic and classy. It is also travel friendly
image

image

My review
Its price is really pocket burning. The pigmentation is really good for indian skin tones. It really moisturizes like a balm. So one can look pretty while protecting their lips. This shade really compliments my skin tone. I have a medium skin tone. It stays on my skin for 4 hours easily and can survive dry/light snacking.
image

Pros
– lightweight on lips.
– moisturizes
– packaging is lightweight and attractive.
– highly pigmented.
– texture is buttery smooth.

Cons
– a burn in the pocket

Would i buy it again?
I would try more shades from this range.

Ratings
4.5/5

Leave a Reply

