Maybelline Jewel – Pink Tourmaline

Hi guys! Today I am doing a review on Maybelline Jewel in Pink Tourmaline shade (1433). So let’s get started.

Price

Rs. 350 for 3.9 gms.

wpid-img_20141118_123053.jpg

Packaging

It comes in a colour coordinated cap with hologram all over it.You can identify the shade without any confusion as most of us like hoarding maybelline lipsticks. Then comes the metallic lipstick bullet with Maybelline new york written on it. The shade’s name, number and manufacturing date is written on the bottom sticker.
wpid-img_20141118_122930.jpgwpid-img_20141118_122950.jpg

Shade 

It is a light pink shade with blue undertone and golden shimmer on it. It covers pigmentation in one go. The colour is mainly on the sheer side. One can not actually see the gold shimmer when applied. This shade will suit light skin tones beauties.

wpid-img_20141118_123014.jpg

My review

I like this shade so much that I even wear it when I am going to sleep (khi-khi 😀 ).This shade really suits my skin but sometimes when I wear this lipstick, I feel like I am wearing a purple lipstick I don’t know why. It glides on the skin very easily and gives a smooth finish.

Pros 

  • It is very affordable
  • Good quality product
  • Pigmentation is good
  • Doesn’t have over the top shimmer
  • Very young and flirty colour
  • Apt for summer
  • Beautiful jeweled tone
  • 8 fantastic shades in this range

Cons

  • Blue undertone

Rating

4/5

Note: All the photographs are taken in natural sun light.

Leave a Reply

