Lakme Lip Love Lip Care – Cherry

Hi! How are you all doing? I was  waiting for my Lakme Lip Love Lip Care to arrive. Recieved it 4-5 days back ,then tested and tried it. So, I am ready for the review now.

Lakme_Cherry_Lip_Love_Care__6_

Price

Rs 200

Shade

Cherry

Description

Say hello to Lakme’s newest offering, Lip Love Lip Care – a range of dual core lip balms, the first of its kind in India. Available in 4 flavours – Cherry, Strawberry, Peach and Vanilla. Lip Love is ‘a little tint with lots of love’. Keep those lips moisturized and protected with a winning combination of a luscious creamy core along with a hint of tint and SPF 15. Lakme’s Lip Love tinted sticks are here to make sure you enjoy the best of both worlds!

Luxurious creamy core moisturises your lips

My take on Lakme Lip Love Lip Care

The more excited I was for this product, the least were the results I got.I am highly disappointed with the product,specifically with the fragrance.I didn’t like it at all. It left my lips very dry. Its ironical though but my mother has equally liked the product and is using it continuously.She is satisfied with this lip balm. But still it cannot be compared to Maybelline Baby Lips.

Pros 

  • Cute packaging

Cons

  • Fragrance
  • Not proper moisturizing

Lakme_Cherry_Lip_Love_Care__3_

Would I recommend this?

For me it’s a total waste of money but still if u like deep crayon + cherry fragrance, then you can go for it.

Would I buy it again? 

No.not at all!

2 comments

  1. Arielle · February 8, 2015

    That is so unfortunate! I am sure you can find so many other good tinted lip balms for a similar price!

    Like

Leave a Reply

