Tattoo

I have always dreamt of having a tattoo but was always so afraid to do it coz of the pain and after care stuff but I finally got the courage to do something for my 19th birthday last year. So I am going to share my tips, care and after thoughts of the tattoo that I got.

What is the Tattoo?

I got the french line “C’est La Vie” which means “It’s Life” in english on my forearm.

unnamed (1)

Why I got it?

There is exactly no main reason behind me getting this tattoo. I just wanted something that will me forever on my skin to show who I am or what I feel. Life has it’s ups and downs but I have been pushed down to the ground a few times in life while me aiming to fly high in the sky. So this saying is just to remind me that whatever goes on in life it is how it was meant to be. There is exactly nothing that you could do about it to change but this is the reality that one should always remember.

Pain Level

I was so nervous till they started with the tattoo. Everyone of my friends were trying to convince me not to do it due to high pain. In my opinion it was not so bad. Maybe pain tolerance level depends from person to person. I have or any girl have experienced more pain in life then getting a tattoo like waxing or other beauty treatments. The pain also depends on the length of the tattoo I guess. Mine was just a small one and it got made in like 15 minutes.

imageedit_2_2559442166

After Pain

After I got done with the tattoo, they wrapped it with medicated paper and tape for 2-3 hours just so that dust does not go into it. There was some blood on the tattoo which I had to clean after taking the paper off with gentle water. The pain while getting the tattoo was negligible but to be frank the after pain was killing me a bit maybe for 2 hours after getting the tattoo.

unnamed (2)

After Care

The place where I got the tattoo from told me to get some non scented soap to wash the tattoo but I didn’t get it. I just got the cream they recommended to put on the tattoo when it starts to itch or you feel that they tattoo is getting dry due to the flacking process. I was not supposed to wash the tattoo with any other soap till it heals completely and even I could not expose it a lot to the water. It was a challenge bathing I tell you.

Where I got it from?

Lucky Devil Tattoos & Piercing , 18 Clapperton St, Barrie, ON L4M 0E8, Canada

Price

CAD$ 150 inclusive of taxes.

Would I get another one?

I am planning to get another one on my 20th birthday this year. I have a few ideas in mind let’s see where it goes. I will definitely keep you guys posted.

 

Je vous remercie 🙂 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment